History and Beginning

The Faculty of Dentistry at the University of Najran established according to the Royal command on 10/10/1427 AH. accepted the first batch of students for the academic year 1429-1430 AH.

The study began in the University old buildings which located in "Al-Oraysah" in Najran, and in the academic year 1431-1432HA, it has been transferred to the temporary campus in "Al-Sawadi" and the college got it's own labs and clinics.

In this period was the opening of the college labs, which includes industrial dolls labs (the Phantom), and dental anatomy lab, Prosthodontics lab and the Industrial dental fixtures production labs.

Dental clinics complex also opened, which began in the reception of patients and serve the area community and training the students under the close supervision of faculty members. Clinics complex of Faculty of Dentistry, which was comprised of "38" units teeth also contributed clearly in the level of provision of health services in the field of dentistry, where he became a reference for many consulting from government hospitals and private centers.

In the current academic year 1435-1436HA, the faculty of dentistry was moved to the Permanent College building in the University city, where it was in a very large expansion of the quantitative and qualitative sides, where the number of clinics has become larger and in better specifications, the thing that reflects the remarkable evolution in college march during this short period.

التاريخ والنشاءة

تم إنشاء كلية طب الأسنان بجامعة نجران بناءً على الأمر الملكي السامي في 10/10/1427هـ. وتم قبول أول دفعة من الطلاب للعام الدراسي 1429-1430هـ.

بدأت الدراسة بمباني الجامعة القديمة الواقعة في منطقة العريسة بمدينة نجران, وفي العام الدراسي 1431-1432هـ, تم الانتقال إلى مبنى الجامعة المؤقت بالقرب من مطار نجران الاقليمي وأصبحت الكلية تملك معامل وعيادات خاصة بها.

وفي هذه الفترة تم افتتاح معامل الكلية التي تشمل معامل الدمى الصناعية (الفانتوم), ومعمل تشريح الأسنان ومعمل الاستعاضة السنية ومعامل إنتاج التركيبات الصناعية.

كما افتتح مجمع عيادات طب الأسنان والذي بدأ في استقبال المرضى وخدمة مجتمع المنطقة وتدريب الطلاب تحت إشراف دقيق من أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالكلية. كما ساهم مجمع عيادات كلية طب الأسنان والذي كان يضم عدد 38 وحدة أسنان بشكل واضح في مستوى تقديم الخدمات الصحية في مجال طب الأسنان حيث أصبح مرجعية لاستشارات عديدة من المستشفيات الحكومية والمراكز الخاصة.

في العام الدراسي الحالي 1435-1436هـ  تم الانتقال إلى مبنى الكلية الدائم بالمدينة الجامعية حيث تم التوسع بشكل كبير جدا في الجانبين الكمي والنوعي حيث صار عدد العيادات أكبر وبمواصفات أفضل, الشئ الذي يعكس التطور الملحوظ في مسيرة الكلية خلال هذه الفترة القصيرة.